Secretary Cherry

[NOTE: Clicking on photo will take you to UNCENSORED version–You’ve been warned!]

Horseplay Censored

My First Time

i forgot to tell you!

About 10 days ago, i lost my Secretary cherry!

Tuesday night is my coffee service night and the guy who runs the meetings likes me because i always show up early to set up the room and the coffee service, plus i buy a wide selection of nice cookies and never ask for reimbursement (i consider it my contribution to the group). Anyway, he trusts me enough that, about a month ago, he knew he wasn’t going to be able to chair the next meeting so he asked me to do it.

My own personal philosophy is that whenever anyone asks me to do anything in AA, i say “Yes!” because the program did better than just save my life, it gave me a life worth saving.

That’s how i got to chair my first meeting. At the beginning, before i read through the intro, i announced it was my first time and begged no one to freak out.

No one did, but

To Be Continued

About Al K Hall

Like a battered drinker or a punch drunk boxer, i am here for another round. For those of you who don’t know me, i’m a semi-professional writer on the rocks and a non-practicing alcoholic (if after 30 years of practicing, you still can't do something well, it's best to just give it up). For those of you who do know me, thanks for stopping by anyway and where’s the ten bucks you owe me? Welcome to my Bar None. A hole in the wall where we can hang out and trade the kind of stories you swap only when you’ve had one too many and either can’t find your way home or are afraid to. Hell, it’s cheaper than therapy and plus the pictures are prettier. Here we’ll crack open bottles and jokes and ‘last call’ are the only dirty words you’ll never hear. Pull up a stool and make yourselves at home. http://about.me/AlKHall

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Alcoholics Anonymous, Alcoholism, Recovery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’d LIKE to comment on this post, if our Internet connection would freakin’ STOP knocking me off every 30 seconds!!!

    We’ll see if I can get this to post…

    • Okay, well there’s that. I’m so happy you got to give being a secretary a shot, and OY VEY! How about that horse, there?! Talk about a popped cherry, lol. *yoinks* I think I am going to have nightmares (hahaha, a pun and I didn’t realize it until I started typing) about that pic.

  2. Wow, your first time. You had to make all the announcements and stuff? I don’t know how it goes exactly. I know about setting up coffee and eating cookies, but the rest …

    JUST SAY YES to sobriety. mel

    • Hi Mel!

      It’s pretty easy, actually. There’s a notebook with the entire agenda and word for word transcripts about what i’m supposed to say. Plus, i’ve been to enough meetings that i know how they go… It’s a good feeling to help out!

      Keep coming back,

      Al K Hall

  3. Where to begin? Great post. Normally I.don’t say congrats when cherries get popped, but ill make an exception in this case. 😉

    To be continued?? The suspense might kill me…tune in next week. 😛

    Eeew!!!! Some things can never be unseen and no amount of brain bleach can erase the image.and lol at nightmare pun. :D.

    Unfortunately, Im starting work all over again but ill make it.:(

    • Hi Babe!

      Let us know when your cherry gets popped and we’ll celebrate that as well!

      Yeah, that photo was kinda edgy, but i appeased my conscience by censoring it…

      Sorry about your restarting work, but i’m glad you made it back here to check in on us. Keep coming back will help you to keep working on it!

      So keep coming back,

      Al K Hall

  4. Oh gotta love service doers such as yourself, so generous with cookies!

    Congrats to your first time to chair a meeting, it is with GREAT excitement that I await the continuation! :))

please leave a comment!

